ALL ABOUT CORONAVIRUS: FROM MY EYES AND PERSPECTIVE

Earthlings would never have imagined in the wildest of their dreams that the deadliest of the deadliest pandemic (Coronavirus Pandemic) was heading towards them to destroy even the little that those surviving on earth managed to create over the years. The virus is not only eating up the material resources of the world which have been created till date but it is also eating up the “man/woman” who created these resources.

Created these resources at what cost but? If you take a privilege for granted for too long instead of being grateful, then the question here is that for how long does the privilege keep up with you. Man on earth took the resources provided by “Mother Nature” for granted for long and hence “Mother Nature” retaliated with and in the form of the spread of this deadly virus – “The Coronavirus”.

Coronavirus spreads on a wide scale through air contact. A million lungs since the spread of the virus have shrunk. A million patients hit by the pandemic have gone breathless. Finally, more than a million patients have lost lives which has in turn destroyed families and futures of many young lives on the planet.

But, nevertheless the global community is fighting the pandemic with all its might, willpower and with a proper plan of action on how to mitigate the negative impacts of the Coronavirus pandemic on mankind.

The global community is fighting the deadly impacts of the virus through a number of ways and I for sure suggest those ways to all my friends all over the globe. Wearing mask (I suggest a double mask too if needed), Washing your hands with handwash/soap, Sanitising your hands on and off in a day. Other ways include stay home as much as you can and avoid stepping out until it’s not too necessary.

Final and the full – proof solution to this virus is the “Vaccine”. Whichever approved vaccine is available in your country/state/city go and get vaccinated today.

On the administrative level, lockdown as a strict measure was implemented all over the globe. Because I am an “Indian” and belong to the country “India” so I can say for my country that lockdown here was strictly implemented. Other administrative ways were monitoring the affected areas – highly affected zones, less affected zones and no affected zones. Stricter virus laws were implemented in the “highly affected” zones.

There were two acts also used within the administrative boundaries that exists in India to punish those breaking norms, rules and laws during the Coronavirus pandemic. The two acts namely – The Epidemic Act of India 1987 and The National Disaster Management Act – 2005. Other effective idea which was proposed by the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India was to de – populate prisons in Indian states so that virus spread could be minimised.

These are the possibly existing ways to fight the Coronavirus and it’s variants – Delta Variant, Gamma Variant, Alpha Variant, Lambda Variant etc. But with solution comes challenges too. There were and still are a number of challenges all over the globe including India other than loss of lives, property and material wealth. There is severe rise in unemployment. There is ever rising poverty. Further, there is shrinkage in the resources base and thereby minimised access to these basic resources for the poor. There is an increase in domestic violence against children and women due to lockdown. The problem of child abuse has also increased due to lockdown especially in developing countries like India. But other than these there are India specific challenges as well such as unawareness of the basic idea of what is the disease of coronavirus all about. Overall enrollment in educational institutions (schools/colleges) has reduced in mostly all states of India and overall dropouts from schools have increased. Economy in India has faced a severe backlash. There is over – crowding in hospitals.

Moreover, basic amenities for patients are not available. These amenities include the medicines, beds in hospitals, oxygen cylinders, doctors etc. People in especially developing countries like India do not have the money for treatment for this deadly “Coronavirus” disease. So, I suggest the Indian government as well as other governments to pull up their socks and make a better plan of action in order to deal with the above mentioned problems and as well as to provide better services to its citizens.

To get away a little from the facts, I would also like to share my personal experience and how life changed for me during the pandemic. Well, the only change was that I started going out of home a lot more less as compared to the normal days. Going less out of home made me lonely which did make me upset a number of times but I feel the only solution to this is to keep yourself busy. I kept myself busy in new projects that I got and in my studies as well and to refresh my mind I spent sometime on my home’s terrace too as well as to get some fresh air. And yes, I made some good money as well during this pandemic. This was pretty much all about my experience during the lockdown and the pandemic and yes, I was not able to go and buy my books and stationery I needed on a day to day basis for my civil services preparation due to lockdown.

People, moreover, are facing mental health issues too during the pandemic. So in these tough times I suggest people to keep patience. Other ways to deal with mental health issues like anxiety, depression and mood swings during this pandemic are to eat well (eat what you like), music therapy, painting, journaling your thoughts, chatting with your friends and talking over call to your friends. Other ways to deal with pandemic stress include yoga, dancing, watching television, reading books, singing, cooking, playing instruments (if only you know how to play them) and focusing on your work and studies. Kids can also play games like Crossword, Uno etc to keep themselves busy and to build their mental ability other than the above mentioned activities.  One way that I have adopted to keep myself calm is to worship god. Being a Hindu, I have lots of gods to worship but I have special faith in Shri Krishna – Shri Radha Rani !! So, worshipping the almighty is another good way to keep yourself busy and calm.

All in all I would here, like to sum up my write – up and just wish that we all pray to the gods that all becomes fine and normal real soon!! And, we can get back to our normal lives and routines as soon as possible!! And, I call upon all my friends globally to come together and with love, harmony, intellect and patience fight this pandemic!! And, yes do share your blessings with the less blessed as well because I think that is how your blessings and happiness multiplies!! See you all with my next article!! Sending my readers all the love and light that exists in this universe!! Stay Safe, Stay Healthy and Keep Smiling!!

6 thoughts on “ALL ABOUT CORONAVIRUS: FROM MY EYES AND PERSPECTIVE

  1. Its a wonderfully written heartfelt article echoing the experience of so many of us . Keep writing!!

  2. A perfect post in itself. This post not only covers the consequences from a general perspective but the hands on experience to the pandemic and methods of prevention are shared with us. Can’t be any better.
    Keep up the good work!

    1. Thank You So Much Sis!! Your feedback helps me write better!! It’s a beautiful and motivating feedback!! Keep supporting always!! Love you to the moon and back!! 💞

Leave a comment